Skip Navigation
Quicklinks

Cameron ISD Board of Trustees


The Board of trustees is elected by the citizens of the district to represent the community's commitment to a strong educational program for the district's children. Trustees are elected every year and serve three-year terms. Trustees serve without compensation, must be registered voters, and must reside in the district.
Name Position Personal Biography Email End of Term
James Burks President Click Here jburks@cameronisd.net 2020
Jason Dohnalik Vice President Click Here jdohnalik@cameronisd.net 2019
Franci Denio Secretary Click Here fdenio@cameronisd.net 2021
Greg Hoelscher Trustee Click Here ghoelscher@cameronisd.net 2021
Alan Patterson Trustee Click Here apatterson@cameronisd.net 2019
Roy Martinez Trustee Click Here rmartinez@cameronisd.net 2020
Michael McAnulty Trustee Click Here mmcanulty@cameronisd.net 2021
Page 1 of 1

Trustees usually meet on the second Monday of each month in the administration building at 6:00 p.m. In the event that large attendance is anticipated, the board may meet at a specified location. Special meetings may be called when necessary. A written notice of regular and special meetings will be posted at the administration building at least 72 hours before the scheduled meeting time. The written notice will show the date, time, place, and subjects of each meeting. In emergencies a meeting may be held with a two-hour notice.

All meetings are open to the public. In certain circumstances, Texas law permits the board to go into a closed session. Closed session may occur for such things as discussing prospective gifts or donations, real-property acquisition, personnel issues including conferences with employees and employee complaints, security matters, student discipline, or to consult with attorneys regarding pending litigation.

CONNECT WITH US

Copyright © 2016 - Cameron Independent School District